What Chips Are Vegan?

When you are looking for the perfect savory snack, there is nothing that quite beats a delicious bag of chips! There are so many different flavors that you can choose from, and you can have a different flavor every day, so you won’t get bored. 

What Chips Are Vegan

If you follow a vegan diet, you might feel like your choice of chips has drastically decreased. It can be quite challenging to know which chips are ok to eat if you don’t know what ingredients to look out for and you don’t know where to start. 

If you want to eat some chips but you don’t know which ones are vegan-friendly, then you have come to the right place! We are going to be taking a look at some vegan-friendly chip options that you can enjoy. 

What Chips Are Vegan?

It might surprise you to learn that lots of big-brand chips are already vegan! There are plenty of options out there for you to choose from and you won’t have to worry about breaking your vegan diet. 

Some of the best vegan chips include Taco Bell Tortilla Chips, Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos, Tostitos Scoops, Fritos, Kettle Brand Maple Bacon Potato Chips, and more!

So, let’s take a closer look at each of these chips and some other brands so you have a better idea of what to expect. 

Taco Bell Tortilla Chips

The Taco Bell classic tortilla chips are the perfect bag of chips for you to start with. You can enjoy the Mild and Fire versions without having to worry about breaking your vegan diet. 

They are super crunchy with a dash of salt for flavor, and they pair perfectly well with whatever dip you choose to have with them. They might seem a bit basic on the surface, but once you try them for yourself, you will find yourself eating them again and again. 

As well as being vegan, they are also Kosher and gluten-free! 

Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos

If you like spicy chips that have a little bit of sweetness to them, then you are going to love the Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos.

If you enjoyed them before you turned vegan, then you can celebrate because they are 100% vegan-friendly, so you don’t have to give them up on your diet! 

These chips are so nice and filled with a delicious flavor that they don’t really need a dip to accompany them, but you can use a dip if you choose.

No animals were harmed in the making of these chips and there are no animal products featured in the ingredient list. 

Tostitos Scoops

Tostitos Scoops are a simple type of chip that is made using only corn, vegetable oil, and salt. There is also a multigrain version that is made out of brown rice flour, buckwheat flour, and sugar. 

These chips are 100% plant-based and entirely vegan-friendly, so you can enjoy them completely guilt-free.

What makes this brand even better is that all varieties of Tostito Scoop chips are vegan-friendly, so you do nt have to limit yourself to just one flavor!

Fritos

What Chips Are Vegan?

Like, Tostitos Scoops, Fritos only contains three ingredients, and those ingredients are corn, corn oil, and salt. Because they are made with these ingredients, that means that they are completely vegan. 

Any of the “plain” Fritos are considered to be vegan, so this means you can also enjoy the Original Fritos Scoops! Corn Chips and the Lightly Salted Fritos.

However, you should be aware that the “fun” flavored Fritos are not vegan, so make sure you avoid them when you go to buy a bag. 

You can also eat the BBQ-flavored Fritos if you are on a vegan diet, so there is at least one “fun” flavored Fritos variety that you can enjoy without breaking your diet. 

Kettle Brand Maple Bacon Potato Chips

It might seem a bit strange that a chip that has bacon in the title is vegan, but we promise you that these Kettle Maple Bacon Potato Chips are definitely 100% vegan! 

Though they have bacon in the title, they only slightly taste like the real thing. They actually have more of a BBQ taste than a bacon taste.

They have the smokiness that bacon is known for but the maple gives them a delicious sweetness that perfectly complemented the “bacon”. 

These Kettle Maple Bacon Potato Chips are incredibly addictive, so don’t be surprised if you go back to the store for another bag! 

Pringles 

Yes, Pringles are vegan, but only in certain flavors. This is very important to know so you don’t go picking up a non-vegan variety! 

The Pringles flavors that are considered to be vegan include Pringles Original, Pringles Sweet Chilli, Pringles Paprika, Pringles Smokey Bacon Flavour, and Pringles Texas BBQ Sauce.

As you can see, there is plenty of variety to choose from without having to worry about getting bored. 

All other Pringles flavors are not vegan, so if you want a flavor that wasn’t listed, it is best to just avoid them! 

Beanfields Chips (All Varieties) 

And finally, we have Beanfield’s Chips. This brand gets a place on this list because every single flavor is considered to be vegan!

This is quite a healthy brand of chips as well because they are packed with protein and fiber, are Non-GMO, are also gluten-free, and vegan!

Just because they are a bit more healthy doesn’t mean they aren’t jam-packed with flavor either! These chips are really delicious and you will definitely find yourself eating them again and again. 

Conclusion

There are plenty of vegan chip options out there, and most chips you might think aren’t vegan actually are! Reignite your love for chips by giving some of these brands a try. 

All of these chips are delicious as well and there are lots of other brands out there we haven’t mentioned, so make sure you have a look for yourself! The brands we have listed are some of the best of the best and they are perfect for getting you started! 

Jenna Priestly
Latest posts by Jenna Priestly (see all)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *